Clearplex ... Anyone here use it on their windshield?

I will be making my appointment to bring the car in for it in a few weeks. Just seeing if I will be the first to go with this or not. Seems there was only user MOMSPH who said he was a user but didnt say if it were on his NSX or not.

anyone have any input?

www.clearplex.com

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/90rMUs0NRaY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sounds cool. Let us know how you like it. It's sort of like a clear bra for the windshield.

Clearplex is an awesome film for windshield. I am a certified installer and can vouch for many for windshields saved from chip damage.

personally I have yet to install on mine since it's got a bunch of chips already when I bought the car. I will however be replacing the windshield next year and will install clearplex.

couple of things you should know about clearplex:

1. Don't install on windshield with a bunch of chips as it accentuates the chip thus annoying.

2. For a daily driver, the film last approximately 18months as the wiper blades mark starts to show around the 15th month. It will obviously last longer when wiper blades are used less frequent. June to November is rainy season here in our country.

Hope this helps

Clearplex is an awesome film for windshield. I am a certified installer and can vouch for many for windshields saved from chip damage.

personally I have yet to install on mine since it's got a bunch of chips already when I bought the car. I will however be replacing the windshield next year and will install clearplex.

couple of things you should know about clearplex:

1. Don't install on windshield with a bunch of chips as it accentuates the chip thus annoying.

2. For a daily driver, the film last approximately 18months as the wiper blades mark starts to show around the 15th month. It will obviously last longer when wiper blades are used less frequent. June to November is rainy season here in our country.