Checked out a nice 91 berlina last night.

Last night on my way to dinner I stopped at a dealer to check out a 91 Berlina black they had advertised.(VIN # JH4NA1153MT002363) So I figured I'd pass on what little info I could about it.
Here is the ad: http://phoenix.craigslist.org/nph/ctd/2698149237.html

It was dark and I only spent 15-20 minutes checking it out, but since I've finally gone from "One day I'll have one" to "Scouring the internet trying to find the right one" I didn't want to miss the chance to see it while I was in the area. I am by no means an expert, but this car was in pretty nice shape and was very, very clean. I couldn't see everything perfectly, but some slight wear on the drivers seat bolster was the only flaw I saw. Again I will say it was dark and I'm not an expert. The dealer didn't have a lot of info on it. No service records. I did a search here on prime and only got two links, both from 2004.

http://nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php?t=33600&highlight=J

http://nsxprime.com/forum/showthread.php?t=40455&

From those threads it looks like the tb/wp was done in 2003. Also, the A/C condenser was replaced,and new window regulators installed.
The car was stock in those threads and now has several aftermarket parts: exhaust, suspension, wheels, steering wheel, stereo amplifier, clear bra, are what I saw. Maybe some primers have more info?

The dealer wants 40k for it. While it is nice and has very low miles(56k) in this economy I don't think it's worth quite that much, and at that price it's out of my range. I know a lot of people are looking for a nice nsx right now so maybe this one would be worth someones time to check out. Also, we are lucky enough in AZ to have Science of Speed here and the dealer said they would have no problem with an independent shop doing a PPI and compression / leak down test.

Hope this maybe helps someone who's looking.

-Joe

Pretty sure that's Mugen Kid's old car.

Last edited: