Car thinks door is ajar

Hi everyone, I am new here. I am not new to cars, but I am new to NSX's. I recently acquired a 1996 NSX-T.

I put LED interior bulbs in. At one point, the fuse blew. Changed it, but now the car thinks the door is ajar. So the lights were staying on.

I removed the fuse to get them to shut off

I lubricated the door latch. It moves freely. I removed the door panel. Lubricated linkages from there. I unplugged and replugged the connectors.

The car thinks the door is still ajar and is lit up on the cluster and the door is closed

I saw some older posts on this topic, but based on what I am saying, does it sound like a failed door mechanism, or a short? The 15A interior light fuse is removed, and something is telling the car that the door is open. Doesn't that sound like a mechanical issue with the door latch mechanism?

Thanks for the help.

I would normally be inclined to say that the door switch is stuck; but, this might have been caused by your fiddling with the dome light.

You had the door apart and disconnected and connected the connectors (presumably to the latch?). When you had the connectors apart did you not check the operation of the door switches as described in the service manual? You can get a copy of the SM by going to the NSX Prime Library in the red banner and following the links. If the door is still apart, get the service manual and go to page 23-198 and it shows you how to test the switch. Confirming the switch is or is not working could eliminate the need to read the rest of this post.

The safety indicator and dome light and the security system operate off the same door switch. This is the dome light / safety indicator circuit
Dome light circuit.jpg