Buying my first Acura NSX-Tips?

I am a newbie in the market for an NSX (91-93) for under 30k. I am primarily interested in red or black ones. I went out to test drive an automatic NSX, it felt rough to me, but I was definitely sold on the idea of getting an NSX! the whole car shook way too much. This car was beautiful! I do know about the snapring problem. So here are some of my first time buyer's questions:

1-The car that I test drove (above) veered off to the right when trying to maintain a straight line (when you took your hands off the steering wheel) This could be an indication of what? How much would this cost to get fixed? Would you even buy a car that veers?
2-How many NSXs did you buy prior to pulling the trigger?
3-Did you have an inspection done before you bought it?
4-If I am traveling to Utah or Arizona from California, did you prenegotiate the price with the dealer before driving out? I don't want to be under time pressure before I buy. I don't want them to know that I have to be back by Monday.
5-I drive 8 miles to work everyday from Monrovia (Southern California) to Pasadena on the 210 freeway, this takes me 25-30 minutes (the traffic is bumper to bumper), if I use the NSX as a daily driver, will I burn out the clutch too soon? Will this even be fun to drive (bumper to bumper)? I have a 2002 Toyota Camry that is my daily driver now. I don't really believe in putting a car in a showroom and staring at it, I want to drive it everyday! I would hate to drop 30K and not enjoy it!
6-Since I am going to be doing some bumper to bumper SoCal driving, should I consider an automatic? Or is it really better just to get a manual? I will also be doing afterhours fun driving after 9pm and on weekends and some long drives. My initial response is to go with manual. Also, it seems that the automatics are more difficult to resell. Am I correct on this?