Allow myself to introduce...myself

Well I've been surfing this site for around 8 months now and finally decided to register lol. My name is Derek, originally from Lafayette Louisiana. I've been in the Air Force now for around 5 years, stationed in The Netherlands. Here recently after getting promoted to Staff Sgt I have a little bit of money to play with:biggrin:.

For a while I was pretty torn on what I wanted to do with my current/future car situation. Right now I have a 05 Si hatch that only has around $4k left on her. Don't get me wrong I love my little bastard step child from Honda. Its just in the back of my mind I know no matter how much money I pour into this thing I'll never be satisfied and know that Im still just driving a Civic.

So for me it was a choice of the 3 big dogs: NSX, Supra, Rx7. Well very quickly after doin research on the RX7, that choice went down in flames after reading how unreliable the engine was(always heard the rumor). So it was left to the Supra and NSX. Everything I wanted in my new toy pointed towards the Supra. Yet there was always that little voice in the back of my head saying Honda. Thinking to myself if I had a well done Supra and a bone stock NSX drove up, how would I feel?? very small..:redface:
NSX it is baby..

Like I said before, I've been reading ALOT on these forums and I absolutely love it here. Todays car forums have turned into a place of straight hating and bashing. People(sometimes w/o even owning a car) come home from work get online and become an "all knowing" critic. Seeing how much you guys help each other is awesome and I cant wait to meet some of you. But this is where I stop blabbering. To all the grammer police just wanted to say sorry and dont flame too much:wink: PEACE!

Welcome, and have fun.:smile:

So for me it was a choice of the 3 big dogs: NSX, Supra, Rx7. Well very quickly after doin research on the RX7, that choice went down in flames after reading how unreliable the engine was