$33k for 38K?

I have found a 1991 red NSX in absolutely mint condition with 38k miles. Owner won't take a penny less than $33,500. This seems a bit high to me, but I am new to this. He says it's because of condition and care. Am I paying too much? (Marci)

Not at all if the condition is really top notch. Keep in mind that mileage is just one factor and others must be considered as well. The leather interior can always be refreshed at a reasonable cost, so I wouldn't worry too much about that, although it is definitely a plus. If the interior is in very good condition, the owner probably kept really good care of other parts as well like the engine, brakes, and trans. Paint is one of my higher concerns as it is much more expensive to refresh.
The drive and the vehicle being accident free is the highest importance. A car is never the same once it has been involved in an accident. Anyone who says otherwise is lying.

Kidztchr7 said:
I have found a 1991 red NSX in absolutely mint condition with 38k miles. Owner won't take a penny less than $33,500. This seems a bit high to me, but I am new to this. He says it's because of condition and care. Am I paying too much? (Marci)

find out if all the service is already done, the timing belt / water pump probably needs to be done, even though the mileage is that low. the car is still a bit older and you probably need new bits like shocks, coolant hoses, clutch, snapring action (if its in range) that being said, the prices for GOOD shaped nsx seem to have become stable so if it really is in GREAT shape (after close inspection and PPI) then it might be worth it

khappucino said: