NA1 vs NA2....which is the better driver car?

Sorry kind of a noob here, not sure if this is the right section and i couldn't find anything when i did a search but i've been toying with the idea of picking up a nsx and was wondering what would be my best bet in terms of na1 or na2. i heard that the na1 (91-94) feels alot rawer with the driving feel. i know the na2's have more hp but i heard with the extra weight from the roof there really isnt a huge diff when compared to the na1. not really looking for a garage queen or a grocercy getter but something i could drive 2-3 times a week and on the weekends. i can afford both so thats not a problem, ive yet to driven one because well, they are pretty uncommon where i live. i have a ap1 right now and driven an ap2 as well and found that the ap1 had a more rawness to it while the ap2 was a little more comfy. so i guess what im asking is which has the better driving feel to it? Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
haha well i know these cars weren't built for speed but how does handling and power to weight ratio compare to them? is it even noticeable?....im looking at this one and the price seems right, the only thing that bothers me is that it used to be supercharged, which to me is putting more stress on the motor. should i be worried?

http://www.nsxprime.com/forums/showthread.php?t=119538

There are several threads on this topic, and it is largely a matter of driver preference. The NA1 Coupes (91-94) are the lightest and most rigid of the USDM NSX's. The NA2 T-Tops are about 100lbs heavier, though nearly as rigid due to improvements in the frame alloy. But, you get the 3.2L engine and 6-speed, which are, in my opinion, the best OEM powertrain for the NSX. You also get a removable roof, which is sweet in nice weather. :) The best of both worlds are the 1999 Zanardi editions, which combine the lightweight rigidity of the NA1 Coupe with the NA2 powertrain.